• How to delete Twitter account?

    Svetlana
    Svetlana
    July 9, 2014
    How to delete Twitter account?

    Twitter is a very popular social network, and new users register in it literally every day - sometimes simply out of curiosity. But what to do if for some reason you are tired of the service and you no longer want to use it? Yes, just delete your Twitter account. How to do this, you will learn from this article.

    To delete your account, log in and click on the gear icon in the upper right corner, and then select “Settings” in the list that appears. Scroll through the settings page to the bottom and click the link "Delete my account." The following page will show you the information about the deletion. Read it and click the "Delete Account" button. Confirm the deletion with a password.

    Keep in mind that full account deletion will occur only after 30 days, although it will be hidden from other users immediately. Within a month you can restore your account at any time by logging into the site with your name and password.

    By the way, if you just want to change your username or email address, you do not need to delete your Twitter account - you can do this in the settings. And if you want to delete your old account, and then register in a new way with the same email address, be sure to specify another e-mail in the settings and confirm it before deleting.


    Related news


    How to be an ideal for a guy
    Do-it-yourself Luminaires
    What is a free rental
    How to persuade her husband to lose weight
    Suddenly a successful idea for a portable grill. All you need is a pot and garden mesh
    How to prevent worms